About Us

We are an organization of International Board Certified Lactation Consultants (IBCLCs) and other individuals who wish to protect, support, and promote breastfeeding. We are working to make breastfeeding the norm in British Columbia. 

We support the WHO Baby Friendly Initiative and the World Health Organization International Code of Breast-milk Substitutes, also known as the WHO Code.

WE AIM TO:

  • Provide a communication network for members
  • Promote, protect, and support breastfeeding
  • Liaise with organizations with similar intent
  • Support the WHO Code of Marketing of Breast Milk Substitutes
  • Increase awareness of breastfeeding issues
  • Provide lactation education to members and others
  • Promote and support ILCA Standards of Practice
  • Offer educational opportunities to health professionals 

 BCLCA_Bylaws_20180505.pdf

Contact Us

General inquiries:

info.bclca@gmail.com


Board Members:


Co-Presidents 

Jeanne Hagreen jhagreen@netbistro.com

Tina Revai tina_west@hotmail.com


Secretary                                                                                                      

Melanie Gingras gingrasmel@hotmail.com


Treasurer 

Sonia Bonato fambonato@telus.net 


Communications 

Roxanna Farnsworth roxanna.farnsworth@gmail.com


Directors at Large 

Suzanne Campbell Suzanne.Campbell@nursing.ubc.ca 

Rachel Douthwaite rachel_douthwaite@hotmail.com

Marilyn Hogan mhogan1954@yahoo.ca

Meggie Ross meggieross2@gmail.com

Swati Scott Swati.Scott@shaw.ca

Rhoda Taylor rhoda.taylor@gmail.com



Mailing Address: 

BC Lactation Consultants Association

23700 Hart Highway

Prince George, BC

V2K 5X2


For website related feedback contact: Meggie Ross meggieross2@gmail.com

  • Home
  • About/Contact
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software